Sugar, An American Mysterious Drama Series on Apple Tv

Apple Tv is all set to release an upcoming American mysterious television series named, ‘Sugar’. Mark Protosevich is the creator of this series, whereas Fernando Meirelles has directed the eight episodes of the series. Colin Farrell, who is also a part of the cast, is one of the executive producers in the series along with Mark Protosevich, Simon Kinberg, Audrey Chon, Scott Greenberg, Chip Vucelich and Fernando Meirelles. All the production companies involved are Chapel Place Productions Protokino, Genre Films and Apple Studios. Now, let’s discuss more about the ‘Sugar’ Apple Tv release date, trailer, cast and production.

Sugar Apple Tv Release Date  

The makers of the series released the official trailer amongst the audience recently and got a huge response. The trailer was released on 5th of March 2024 and within the time span of week and a half more than 6.9 million people have watched it. This series is a much anticipated one, as it has such a splendid cast and also directed by a very famous director. 

Sugar Apple Tv release date is 5th of April 2024. The series will only be available on Apple Tv, as it is the official distribution partner. 

Also Read: Ripley, a Limited Thriller Series Based on a Crime Novel

Plot of the Series  

Series ‘Sugar’ is based on the genre of a private detective story. The makers have taken a unique take in making the series as it is unlike any other private detective stories.

All Episodes Release Date on Apple Tv

Episode Name & No.Release Date
1. TBA5 April 2024
2. TBA5 April 2024
3. TBA5 April 2024
4. TBA12 April 2024
5. Boy in the Corner19 April 2024
6. The Gun26 April 2024
7. Cabal3 May 2024
8. Farewell10 May 2024

Announcement & Filming

It was announced in December of 2021 by Apple Tv that they are under the process of making a new series named ‘Sugar’. Colin Farrell was the first cast member to join the series followed by Kirby Howell-Baptiste and others.

In 2022 August the production of the series began and lasted till the Autumn season.

Cast of the Series 

Colin Farrell, Kirby Howell-Baptiste, Amy Ryan, Dennis Boutsikaris, Alex Hernandez, Lindsay Pulsipher

Other Recurring Cast Members 

Anna Gunn, James Cromwell, Nate Corddry, Txunamy Ortiz, Sydney Chandler, Miguel Sandoval, Elizabeth Anweis and others

Also Watch: ‘A Gentleman in Moscow’ Trailer

Share your love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *